Top Ten Tuesday

Happy Tuesday everyone!  Over at The Broke and the Bookish the theme of the day is Top Ten Books If You Are In The Mood For…(they went with Sci Fi, it’s a pretty good list so make sure you check it out!).   For my list I’ve decided to go with a Top Ten Books If You Are In The Mood For Something A Little Different!

green teen cover

This book has some tasty looking recipes in it!

f in exams book cover

This book is great when you need a break from actual studying, its filled with very wrong (but pretty funny) answers people have given on test.

audacity book cover

This history fiction written in verse very different from anything I’ve read before but I’m so glad I did read it.  When you are in the mood for something new try this book.

miss peregirns

This whole series is a little bit different and a whole lot of good!

the cure for dreaming

I confess I haven’t read this book yet but I’m hoping the book is as good as the cover.

alex crow

I have three words for you:  Bionic reincarnated crow.

society and solitude

Classics can be a great way to read something different!

girl with all the gifts

The tag line reads “The most original thriller you will read this year”.

noggin book cover

A story based around a teen’s head being preserved and placed onto someone else’s body.  I did say this was a different list!

diy braids cover

Yeah this one is for me.  I’m pretty lazy when it comes to fixing my hair but i’m hoping this book inspires me to try something different.

What kinda books do you look for when you want to read something a little different?  Let me know in the comments.  Check back Thursday for my Book Spotlight!

 

 

 

 

1 Comment

  1. You’ve got me curious about The Cure for Dreaming. I might have to check that one out.

    I’m glad you included Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and Noggin. Those are the kinds of books I look for when I want something different. 🙂

Leave a Reply

