NOvember Week 4 Book Review

600full-death-note,-volume--1-cover

Week 3 Book:  Deathnote

Reason I said no before:  Just not really into Manga very much.

Did this book change my mind?  Yes!  I can see why it is a Manga classic.  So far I’ve read the first 3 in the series and plan to read more.  It is dark but in a good way that makes sense with the books.  I still don’t really know how to find more Manga that I will enjoy.  I think I need to learn more about the different types within the genre.  Leave a comment letting me know what your favorites are!

 

 

1 Comment

  1. I’m so glad you liked it! I’ve read various other titles, but nothing has really stayed with me like this series has. Hmm. Afterschool Charisma is interesting, not sure if you’d like it. It’s not traditional manga though. I don’t read as much manga as I used to. I still read Black Butler, but don’t find that I enjoy it as much as I used to, and I made myself finish Soul Eater just to see how it ended.

Leave a Reply

