NOvember Book Challenge: Week 2 Book Reveal

book magic

Welcome to week 2!  I’m actually strangely excited and completely scared about this selection.  I think it is going to be a challenging read but that’s kinda the point.  It was actually recommended to me by a teen who says it is her favorite book.  I’ll admit I would have probably never picked this book up if she hadn’t have said that.  So for the second week of my NOvember Book Challenge the book is going to be…

the old man and the sea

The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway

Up until know classics have always either scared or bored me (I was not a fan of Mark Twain when I had to read him in high school).  Reading anything by Ernest Hemingway always seemed like something reserved for serious literary people.  I’ve come to realize this idea is based this off of some forced reading in high school, not off of actually trying anything that would be considered a classic.  So this week I’m going to challenge that assumption by reading The Old Man and the Sea.  Check back Friday to see if I’ve turned into a lover of classics or if me and Mr. Hemingway have parted ways.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

