NOvember Book Challenge: 1st Week Book Review

murder suspect book cover

NOvember Book Challenge Week 1 Complete!

Book: Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson

Reason I said No before: Disliked the author

Did this book change my mind: Not at all.  But I do feel now when I say I don’t like James Patterson’s books I know I have honestly given him a fair chance. This book was better than the previous one I read but I still didn’t like it very much.  I never felt connected to the main character or really cared what was going to happen next with her.  I mostly just wanted to know if I was right about who the murderer was (I was). But like I said before I do feel now like I have a wider sample of his work as an author and it just isn’t for me.  But that’s ok, you don’t have to like everything!

Check back Monday to see what I’ll be reading for Week 2 of the NOvember challenge!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

