Bookworm Problems

funny-comics-book-worm-habits

So i’m having a problem that only other bookworms will understand…I can’t decided what to read.  I have currently started 3 different books, in 3 different genres, and all 3 are good (Orleans by Sherri Smith, Roomies by Sara Zarr and Tara Altebrando, and Mist of Midnight by Sandra Byrd).  However whenever I get a little free time I end up spending it trying to decided which one to read.  Or worse I make a choice but then the entire time I’m thinking about the other books, so then I switch only to start thinking about the first book instead.  AAAAHHHHH!!!!! So fellow bookworms how do you choose what to read?  Do you have the same problem?  Are you better at juggling multiple books than me?  Leave me a comment telling me about your bookworm problems!

2 Comments

  1. If I’m reading more than one book at a time, I usually have set places or times that I’m reading each one. One might be for when I only have short spurts of time to read because it has fast chapters, while one is more in depth so it’s for longer periods when I can get involved. Or sometimes I’m reading a nonfiction and a fiction, so it just depends on what I’m in the mood for. Sorry, I’m no help 🙂

  2. I’ve been trying to have a “at work” book and a “at home” book but I just seem unable to not bring all my books along with me everywhere I go. I seriously have 2 books in my purse and the other book is an e-book on my phone. Maybe I need to enforce a rule about only checking out 1 book at a time but who am I kidding I know that’s never going to happen. Oh well, such is the life of a bookworm!

Leave a Reply

