Top Ten Tuesday!

toptentuesday
Hey everyone!  Welcome to this week’s Top Ten Tuesday!  Today over at The Broke and the Bookish they have done a list of Ten Characters You Just Didn’t Click With.  Shockingly I’ve decided to actually stick to the same topic, so click below to see my list of Five Characters I Just Didn’t Click With!

  1.  Josh from Isla and the Happily Ever After:  I didn’t click with Josh in the first book he appeared in (Anna and the French Kiss) but that was ok, in a larger ensemble it is easier to not care about a character.  However in Isla and the Happily Ever After he is one of the main two characters, which makes not clicking with him harder to ignore.  Over all I didn’t enjoy this book very much cause honestly I just didn’t care about his relationship (didn’t help that I didn’t like Isla very much either).
  2. Number Four from I am Number Four:  It is never a good sign when you don’t click with the main character.  When I read the book I couldn’t quite figure out what about it i didn’t like.  Then I started the second book of the series, which switches points of view between the different characters, and realized it was Number Four that I didn’t like (was his name john? is it sad that I can’t even remember his name?).  I set the second book down without even finishing it.
  3. Gale from Hunger Games Series:  I like Gale.  I really do.  I just didn’t click with him.  I never saw him as actual competition for Katniss’ heart.  I felt more like he was a background character that kept annoyingly getting pushed into being a main character.
  4. Jerome from the Shades of London Series:  My issue with this character is very similar to the issue I have with gale.  I liked him enough but he is kinda a boring character and in a book of interesting characters it is hard to click with a boring character.
  5. Schuyler, Jack, and Oliver from the Blue Blood Series:  Ok I loved this series…at first.  I loved these characters too. But something happened along the way.  The longer the series went on the more I stopped liking them.  Towards the end of the series they seemed like different characters and we didn’t click at all.  I found myself more interested in what was happening with Mimi or Bliss then these three.

Which characters did you not click with?  Let me know in the comments!

2 Comments

  1. I wanted to like Gale, but I never clicked with him either. I can understand not clicking with Jerome too, he was kind of boring. I’m trying to think of other characters I haven’t clicked with but no one is coming to mind. I know there are others. Usually it’s the main female character I don’t like though, especially in tv shows. If I come up with anyone else specific, I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

