Season’s Greetings!

HolidayBookListAs some of you may know Kimberly is no longer working with us here in West Baton Rouge and she will be greatly missed!  My name is Ashley and I will be taking over as the Youth Services Librarian.  It’s scary taking over for someone as awesome as she was but I’m up for the challenge!

Here’s a little information about me:  I have a degree in Geography from Louisiana Tech University and plan to go to grad school in 2015 for a Masters in Library Science.  I love reading YA fiction, especially Fantasy, Sci Fi, and the occasional love story. However if it’s good I’ll read just about any genre.  I’ve just recently discovered how good Graphic Novels and Manga are so please feel free to comment with suggestions for me to read.  I will be visiting the High Schools starting in January so make sure you come say hi to me at my table. And don’t forget I can take requests!  I want to make sure I am bringing what you are interested in so speak up if you aren’t seeing your favorite genre, book, or author.  We will also be having an Anime Club meeting in January, make sure you check back here later for more information about that.

There are great things happening at the library and I’m excited to be part of them.  Hope you have a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

