Welcome back!

After a few years of inactivity, we’re bringing this blog back under new management!

My name Kimberly and I’m the new Youth Services Librarian for the West Baton Rouge Parish Library. You might know me as the lady with short hair and glasses who comes to bring you guys books to check out during your lunch period. I’m excited to use this blog as a way to share information about books, movies, or whatever I find interesting with you.

I suppose I should start by telling you a little bit about myself. I’m a recent graduate of Louisiana State University and I’ve earned a Master’s Degree in Library and Information Science with a focus on youth services. My favorite type of books to read are horror stories, but I also love graphic novels, manga, and comics. I’m actually working on beefing up our manga and comics section as we speak. If you have any particular titles you’d like us to look into purchasing, let me know in the comments, or put in a request when you see me at your school.

We take requests for book titles as well. If you have a book you’d like to read and we don’t have it (or you’re not sure if we have it or not), let me know. We’re here to serve you, after all, and you make our jobs here at the library much easier when you tell us exactly what you’d like for us to provide you. Seriously, don’t be afraid to ask for things.

Keep an eye on this page. I’m going to start updating it soon with book trailers, information about events, and other things. I’m excited to be working on this and to be working with you guys. We’ve got great things coming.

Leave a Reply

